Winter World by A.G. Riddle

* Longlisted for the 2019 Wilbur Smith Prize for best published novel *

Enter to win 1 of 25 SIGNED hardcovers.
Arrives before Christmas!

* * *

A new ice age... and a shocking discovery... will change humanity forever.

* * *

In the near future, an ice age pushes humanity to the edge of extinction.

Scientists search for the cause--and any hope of stopping the Long Winter. They send probes into the solar system to take readings. Near Mars, one of the probes makes a shocking discovery: a mysterious object, drifting toward the Sun. Is it the cause of the Long Winter? Or could it be our only hope of survival?

With time running out, NASA launches a mission to make contact with the artifact. But it isn't what anyone thought. Humanity faces a new kind of threat--and an event that will reveal a dark truth about our future.


From A.G. Riddle, the worldwide bestselling author with OVER 4 MILLION COPIES SOLD, comes a new sci-fi thriller that will forever change the way you look at Earth's place in the solar system.


Praise for A.G. Riddle

"...reads like a superior collaboration between Dan Brown and Michael Crichton."
-- The Guardian on Pandemic

"I finished the book fast because I just couldn't wait..."
-- WIRED GeekDad on Departure

"Riddle... keep(s) the focus on his characters... rather than the technological marvels"
-- Publisher's Weekly on Departure

There Will Come a Darkness by Katy Rose Pool

Enter for a chance to win a hardcover copy of THERE WILL COME A DARKNESS!

Leigh Bardugo's Six of Crows meets Kristin Cashore's Graceling, with a dash of Winter is Coming, in this showstopping debut YA fantasy--and recipient of FOUR starred reviews!

“A can’t miss debut from an exciting new talent.” –Kiersten White, New York Times bestselling author of Slayer

"If you've been waiting for the next big fantasy series, it has arrived." --The Amazon Book Review

The Age of Darkness approaches.
Five lives stand in its way.
Who will stop it . . . or unleash it?

For generations, the Seven Prophets guided humanity. Using their visions of the future, they ended wars and united nations—until the day, one hundred years ago, when the Prophets disappeared.

All they left behind was one final, secret prophecy, foretelling an Age of Darkness and the birth of a new Prophet who could be the world’s salvation . . . or the cause of its destruction. With chaos on the horizon, five souls are set on a collision course:

A prince exiled from his kingdom.
A ruthless killer known as the Pale Hand.
A once-faithful leader torn between his duty and his heart.
A reckless gambler with the power to find anything or anyone.
And a dying girl on the verge of giving up.

One of them—or all of them—could break the world. Will they be savior or destroyer? Perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Children of Blood and Bone, and An Ember in the Ashes.

Actress by Anne Enright

Enter for a chance to win an advance reader's copy of ACTRESS, a brilliant and moving novel about celebrity, sexual power, and a daughter’s search to understand her mother’s hidden truths from Man Booker Prize winner Anne Enright.

Katherine O’Dell is an Irish theater legend. As her daughter Norah retraces her mother’s celebrated career and bohemian life, she delves into long-kept secrets, both her mother’s and her own. Katherine began her career on Ireland’s bus-and-truck circuit before making it to London’s West End, Broadway, and finally Hollywood. Every moment of her life is a star turn, with young Norah standing in the wings. But the mother-daughter romance cannot survive Katherine’s past or the world’s damage. With age, alcohol, and dimming stardom, her grip on reality grows fitful and, fueled by a proud and long-simmering rage, she commits a bizarre crime. ACTRESS is finally a book about the freedom we find in our work and in the love we make and keep.

A Beginner's Guide to Free Fall by Andy Abramowitz

Husbands and wives. Brothers and sisters. Mothers and daughters. Okay, everybody. Hold on tight.

Davis Winger has it all. A respected engineer who designs roller coasters in theme parks across the country, he is deeply in love with his wife and has a beautiful young daughter and a happy home. Until an accident strikes on one of his rides. Nothing fatal—except to his career. And to his marriage, when a betrayal from his past inadvertently comes to light. In one cosmically bad day, Davis loses it all.

His sister, Molly, is at a crossroads herself. She’s coasting through a dire relationship with an incompatible man-child. And she’s a journalist whose deeply personal columns about mothers and daughters are forcing her to confront the truth about her own mother, who abandoned Molly and Davis years ago and disappeared.

For these two siblings, it’s just a matter of bracing themselves for one turbulent summer in this redemptive and painfully funny family drama about making the best of the sharp turns in life—those we choose to take and those beyond our control.

Fearless by Fern Michaels

Enter for your chance to win a copy of FEARLESS by Fern Michaels!

Weaving a thread of suspense into her trademark powerful storytelling, #1 New York Times bestselling author Fern Michaels delivers a compelling new novel about a woman who learns that her new life may not be all it appears . . .
Anna Campbell is ready to take her first tentative steps back into the world after widowhood. On a singles cruise, she meets divorced professor Ryan Robertson, and the sparks between them are undeniable. Back home in West Texas, Anna and Ryan continue their romance, and Anna decides it’s time for their families to meet.

Anna is delighted when her daughter, Christina, hits it off with Ryan’s daughter, Renée. The two girls are close in age and have lots in common. Ryan’s son, Patrick, is college-bound and somewhat aloof, but Anna feels sure they’ll grow closer in time. She happily accepts Ryan’s proposal, confident in the bond they’ve formed.

But the idyllic relationships Anna is hoping for is quickly thrown into doubt. Ryan and his children may not be all she thinks they are. And as the situation grows more desperate, Anna must reach deep within and draw on all her courage and self-reliance to fight for the family and home she deserves...