Isaac

Isaac[BOOKS] ⚣ Isaac By P.H. Dillard – Jobs-in-kingston.co.uk Should an angel kill an innocent human he or she is cast out of Heaven forever and forced to roam the Earth as a vampire Isaac is one such creature and the most powerful of his kind Aside from the far Should an angel kill an innocent human he or she is cast out of Heaven forever and forced to roam the Earth as a vampire Isaac is one such creature and the most powerful of his kind Aside from the far from angelic life he now has to deal with and the sudden return of his exlover Ashara he is also handed the burden of saving the world When a rebel group of vampires concocts a scheme to free the angel Lucifer from Hell so they can get back into Heaven it is up to Isaac to stop them If he can't does he have what it takes to kill the devil PH Dillard reinvents vampires Hell and Lucifer as we know them and places them in a captivating original tale Demons vamps and angels abound Isaac is perfect for those that have grown tired of the typical vampire story and a must read for fans of Anne Rice and Amanda Hockings. Fundraising for the graphic novel adaptation of this book is underway If you would like to contribute and recieve merchperks please visit the Kickstarter or Indie GoGo pagehttpwwwkickstartercomprojects3 an angel kill an innocent human they are cast out of Heaven forever and forced to roam the Earth as a vampire Isaac is one such creature As if dealing with his life on Earthand the return of his exlover Ashara isn't enough he is also handed the burden of saving the world When a rebel group of vampires concocts a scheme to free the angel Lucifer from Hell it is up to Isaac to stop them If he can't does he have what it takes to kill the devil?PH Dillard reinvents vampires angels and Hell as we know them and places them into a captivating and original tale This story is perfect for those that have grown tired of the typical vampire mythos and a must read for fans of Anne Rice and Charlaine Harris I thought this was a good read I wish it would have been longer but the story is original and to the point the characters are interesting and it isn't as predictible as I thought it would be Worth the read This is no Anne Rice but it's waaay better than most of the vampire dribble coming out these days There is an ancient myth about the how Satan Satan Sataniel Samael Iblis Morning Star Lucifer Beelzebub Belial or just the plain old Devil came into existence Satan Sataniel was determined to build a throne high above the clouds and god found this to resemble his own powers so he cast Satan out along with his followers and god cursed them to continually fly above the abyss Along with this story in the book of Enoch god sent angels to earth to help mankind While the angels were there they were corrupted by the men of clay and god cast many of these angels out of heaven Some of them were damned to walk the earth and others were cast into the abyss PH Dillard took inspiration from these stories when he wrote Issac In Dillard’s book Issac was the second angel god created just after Morning Star For an eternity Issac and Lucy Morning Star were the only two angels and the love that grew between them was like no other Over time god created a league of angels with the purpose to help mankind Since man is born into sin and sin is in his blood angles where sent to earth to filter the evil from humans by drinking it Yes you read that right angels drink blood God only bestowed on them one rule never kill a human If an angel were to kill a human – regardless if by accident – they would be cast out of heaven and force to roam the earth with an insatiable hunger They would become vampires lose their celestial powers and be unable to contact or communicate with other angels Some of these fallen have seemed to accepted their new fate other are desperately trying to find a way for god to forgive them and then there is coven that believes that they have a loophole that will allow them back in This loophole could prove to be disastrous for heaven earth the abyss and IssacI thought the pacing of Issac was fast but it fit the story which is action packed from beginning to end I only wished the story was longer and it ended with what made me think there may be Overall I think PH Dillard did a fine job of taking this legend and making it his own Isaac by PH Dillard is a short story about a Angel turned Vampire named Isaac and his fight against the DevilUsually I give a full paragraph about the plot and background of the book I’m reviewing but there isn’t too much to explain about this story Angels when being punished are put on Earth and become vampires The main character Isaac is considered the strongest of them all Everything else would give away the storyI don’t like to do reviews where I believe I’m being harsh but there’s no other way to describe my opinion of this short story I felt the narrative was spotty skipping details that would have painted the picture Things were glazed over very uickly not allowing the reader to catch up and get into the scene There wasn’t very much character development rather introducing the characters by name and letting them move on The ending was unsatisfactory in my personal opinion and left a lot to be desired I am very easy to please when it comes to my literature but I just didn’t feel this bookInteresting concept bad execution Lucifer is such a dick on supernatural