Things in Jars

In the dark underbelly of Victorian London, a formidable female sleuth is pulled into the macabre world of fanatical anatomists and crooked surgeons while investigating the kidnapping of an extraordinary child in this gothic mystery perfect for fans of The Essex Serpent and The Book of

The Daughter of Sherlock Holmes (The Daughter of Sherlock Holmes Mysteries #1)

1910 Joanna Blalock unknowingly is the product of a sole assignation between the late Sherlock Holmes and Irene Adler After the nurse and her ten year old son see a man fall to his death in an apparent suicide, elderly Dr John Watson and his charming handsome son Dr John Watson Jr invite her to